Master Reading Order

Here is a master reading list of all my series.

Short stories and novellas are marked. Note that I write short stories and novellas as “bonus” material, and you don’t have to read the short stories and novellas to continue the main plot of the series.  Many readers read all the novels first, and then turn to the short stories later.

The Ghosts / Ghost Exile Series / Ghost Night Series

Child of the Ghosts
Ghost Aria (short story)
Blade of the Ghosts
Ghost in the Flames
Ghost Dagger (novella)
Ghost Light (short story)
Ghost in the Blood
The Fall of Kyrace (short story)
Ghost in the Storm
Ghost in the Stone
Ghost in the Forge
Ghost Claws (short story)
Ghost Omens (short story)
Ghost in the Ashes
Ghost in the Mask
Ghost Thorns (novella)
Ghost Undying (short story)
Ghost in the Surge
Ghost in the Cowl
Ghost Sword (short story)
Ghost in the Maze
Ghost Price (novella)
Ghost Relics (novella)
Ghost Vessel (short story)
Ghost in the Hunt
Ghost Keeper (novella)
Ghost Nails (novella)
Blood Artists (short story)
Bound To The Eye (short story)
Ghost in the Razor
Ghost Lock (short story)
Ghost in the Inferno
Ghost Mimic (novella)
Ghost Arts (short story)
Ghost in the Seal
Ghost Vigil (short story)
Ghost in the Throne
Ghost in the Pact
Ghost in the Winds
Ghost in the Ring
Ghost in the Glass

The Frostborn / Sevenfold Sword Series

The Soulblade’s Tale (short story)
The Knight’s Tale (novella)
The Orc’s Tale (short story)
Frostborn: The First Quest
The Bone Orcs (short story)
The Skull Trees (short story)
The Dagger Jaws (short story)
The Ghost Halfling (short story)
The Ruin Gate (short story)
The Elder Shamans (short story)
Frostborn: The Gray Knight
Frostborn: The Eightfold Knife
The Mage’s Tale (novella)
Frostborn: The Undying Wizard
The Thief’s Tale (novella)
The Assassin’s Tale (novella)
Frostborn: The Master Thief
Frostborn: The Iron Tower
The Paladin’s Tale (novella)
Frostborn: The Dark Warden
The Traitor’s Tale (novella)
Frostborn: The Gorgon Spirit
Frostborn: The Broken Mage
The Soldier’s Tale (novella)
Frostborn: The World Gate
Frostborn: The High Lords
Frostborn: The False King
Frostborn: The Dwarven Prince
Frostborn: Excalibur
Frostborn: The Dragon Knight
Frostborn: The Shadow Prison
Shield Knight: Ghost Orcs (novella)
Sevenfold Sword: Champion
Sevenfold Sword: Swordbearer
Shield Knight: Third’s Tale (novella)
Sevenfold Sword: Warlord
Shield Knight: Calliande’s Tale (novella)
Sevenfold Sword: Necromancer

The Demonsouled / Mask of the Demonsouled Series

The Wandering Knight (short story)
The Tournament Knight (short story)
The Ransom Knight (novella)
The Bronze Knight (novella)
The Rune Knight (novella)
The Dragon’s Shadow (novella)
Soul of Tyrants
Soul of Serpents
Soul of Dragons
Soul of Sorcery
Soul of Skulls
Soul of Swords
The Serpent Knight (novella)
Mask of Swords
Mask of Dragons
Mask of Spells

The Cloak Games Series

Cloak Games: Thief Trap
Cloak Games: Frost Fever
Cloak Games: Rebel Fist
Wraith Wolf (short story)
Cloak Games: Shadow Jump
Cloak Games: Shatter Stone
Dragon Pearl (short story)
Cloak Games: Truth Chain
Cloak Games: Tomb Howl
Iron Image (short story)
Cloak Games: Hammer Break

The Silent Order Series

Rail Gun (short story)
Silent Order: Iron Hand
Silent Order: Wraith Hand
Silent Order: Axiom Hand
Silent Order: Eclipse Hand
Silent Order: Fire Hand
Silent Order: Wasp Hand

The Third Soul Series

The Testing
The Assassins
The Blood Shaman
The High Demon
The Burning Child
The Outlaw Adept
The Black Paladin
The Tomb of Baligant

The Tower of Endless Worlds Series

The Tower of Endless Worlds
A Knight of the Sacred Blade
A Wizard of the White Council
The Destroyer of Worlds